For those who love reading, traveling and walking

I know it might sound redundant but not everyone who travels actually likes a good walk on a foreigner city. Hence the title.

But if you do like walking and traveling and if you also have a thing for books I wanted to share a trick I do almost always: book itinerary. Yes you heard well! There is nothing more captivating then walking a path that was described on a book you loved, I guarantee.

For instance, check this map of Mrs Dalloway walkabouts:

Screen Shot 2016-08-04 at 17.14.59

Imagine walking the streets described by the amazing Virginia Woolf and savouring its architecture, its history and of course feeling like Mrs Dalloway herself! I will tell you, is delightful. (If you are in London right now you can check it out and see for yourself!

Another amazing one I was lucky enough to do ( the walk) was the Ulysses from James Joyce. In my opinion there is no better way to understand Ulysses (because is hard my friends is hard) than walking around where our character was.

Screen Shot 2016-08-04 at 17.28.59

I am getting ready for my next trip and I can’t wait to do visit the streets of Tokyo according to Aomame (one of Murakami characters).

Anyway, go explore!

K

Leave a Reply

